Here are some nice thoughts from kids that attended our last workshops

 

“It’s helped me get on to the Photography course at Northampton College.” So great to hear from a young person that came to us through the police scheme Project Redemption. “I’ve discovered more places that I didn’t know were there. I’ve learnt more about Northampton’s history. My confidence has been increased and I’ve made new friends. [At Screen Northants] you get taught skills which you’ll keep forever. It’s an opportunity to meet new people and discover new places.”

“Before I thought Northampton was a boring place but I learnt it has a lot of history. I really want to be a photographer. [Screen Northants] is really fun.”

“It has changed my perspective on Northampton and given me a better idea of what it’s like working with cameras. It is a good chance to explore Northampton.”

Leave a Reply

